BJP announces 184 names in first candidate list for Lok Sabha polls. Full list here


As the nation celebrated the festival of Holi, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) released its candidate list for the Lok Sabha elections.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi will be contesting elections from Varanasi. He is the incumbent MP there. BJP president Amit Shah will be contesting from Gandhinagar in Gujarat.

Here is the full list:

The general election will be held in seven phases from April 11 to May 19, 2019. The counting of the votes has been scheduled for May 23 and results will likely be declared on the same day i.e., May 23.

The poll panel of the election commission had also announced the Assembly elections dates for Arunachal Pradesh, Andhra Pradesh, Sikkim, and Odisha. The Assembly polls in these four states will be held along with the general election 2019.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here